Contact Us » Who to Contact If?

Who to Contact If?

Who to Contact If?

Role/Name

Email

I become ill or injured

School Nurse

718-267-2839

I need to be taken to the gym 

Main Office Staff Member

Main Office

I need to call home

Main Office Staff Member

Main Office

My attendance record is incorrect
I need working papers
I have immunization papers to give in
I need to give in my absence note
I need a new MetroCard
I lose my ID card ($2 to replace)

Main Office Staff Member/Dawn Ortiz

dawn@tywls-astoria.org 

I have a question about my grades

Your Teacher or Advisor or Guidance Counselor

 

I need tutoring 

Your Subject Teacher

 

I need a copy of my report card/progress report

Your Advisor or Guidance Counselor

 

I have a media release or walking permission slip form to return

Your Advisor

 

I have a tech issue or concern


My parent needs access to, reset password, training for JumpRope/Operoo/PupilPath/NYC Schools Account

Tech Coordinator 

tech@tywls-astoria.org   

I have questions about my program

Programmer - Alex Gialaboukis

alexandra@tywls-astoria.org 

I have a question about Advanced Placement

AP Coordinator - Alex Gialaboukis

alexandra@tywls-astoria.org 

I need information on graduation requirements

I need a transcript:

12th Grade


10th - 11th Grade


9th Grade 

 


CBI Counselor - Sade Ortiz-Lucin


 Guidance  Counselor

Guidance  Counselor

 


sade@tywls-astoria.org 

 

emilybianco@tywls-astoria.org


gayathri@tywls-astoria.org 

I need to speak to someone about a personal problem
I have a problem with another student
I am being bullied or harassed

I witnessed bullying or harassment

Your Counselor/Wellness Team:

Gayathri Iver

Emily Bianco


Taylor Faiella 

 


gayathri@tywls-astoria.org 


emilybianco@tywls-astoria.org 


taylor@tywls-astoria.org 

     

I am moving to a new school/city/etc

Email All - 

AP Michael Cohen


Dawn Ortiz


Your Guidance Counselor:

Gayathri Iver

Emily Bianco


apmichael@tywls-astoria.org


dawn@tywls-astoria.org



gayathri@tywls-astoria.org 


emilybianco@tywls-astoria.org 

My parent needs information/has concerns/needs

Assistant Principal - Michael Cohen

apmichael@tywls-astoria.org 

I need information about college
I need information about the SAT/ACT Exam and Prep classes

CBI Counselor - Sade Ortiz-Lucin

sade@tywls-astoria.org 

I need information regarding ENL

ENL Coordinator/Larisa Cox

larisa@tywls-astoria.org 

I need information regarding Special Education

SWD Liaison - Michelle Cunningham

michellec@tywls-astoria.org 

I need information regarding 504

Gayathri

gayathri@tywls-astoria.org 

My parent has questions about the Parent Association 

PA President - Barbara Jones 

parentassociation@tywls-astoria.org 

I have a question about Girls Inc. 

(After School Program 6th-8th grade only)

Program Director - Jazmin Navarro 

jazmin@girlsincnyc.org